Eating is never a bad thing, unless you have celiac disease, and for that very reason I am writing this article on celiac disease foods to avoid. Our bodies were made to eat all types of foods. We were born to eat both meat and vegetables in a healthy diet. Some people, however, were born with the inability to enjoy the good things in life. People who were born without a clear sight will not be able to enjoy what life is giving them. People who were born without ears would not be able to hear the songs of nature, sung joyfully by the birds and the dancing leaves. People who were born with celiac disease would not be able to enjoy all foods to their fullest, leaving the taste of gluten-filled food to one’s imagination. I myself think that there is not a torture even worse than denying one from their hearty meal (and believe me when I say that a gluten-filled food is a hearty meal).
Eating, if you are someone with a celiac disease, is just like having to move through a minefield with visible mines. You know you should not step on them, but they are available for you to see and to step on. If you are playing the daredevil, you can step on it and check whether or not the thing will explode or not. If you are playing it safe, though, you can check on this list of celiac disease foods to eat and avoid
This is probably the most perfect example of playing the daredevil when you have celiac disease. Grains are a bit confusing when it comes to list of foods to avoid with celiac disease. Some grains are truly recommended if you have celiac disease while some of them are pretty much a death sentence to eat. You can find many types of grains that are naturally gluten-free, but you can also find grains that are that are naturally gluten-filled.
To be more specific, you can eat rice because they are free from gluten. Corn and soy are also a safe option. Flax seed and yucca can be safe as well, so include them if you want to eat grains in your celiac disease diet. Just be mindful not to buy grains on a bulk because it is possible that the grains have already come in contact with grains that are gluten-filled.
Vegetables, as long as they do not touch anything with gluten in it, are safe for you people with celiac disease. They are not included in any celiac disease foods to avoid list, so you can bet your money on them.
Just like grains, this type of consumption is pretty much hit and miss. Some beverages can be included in celiac disease foods to avoid, but some are not. Many beverages are available for celiac disease patients to drink, but you might want to avoid ales, beers, malt wines, and lagers because they contain gluten.
Those are the celiac disease foods to eat and celiac disease foods to avoid, so be mindful of them when you embark on your gastronomic journey.